Every map, layer, app, tool and file in your portal has a details page that contains a title, summary, thumbnail, description, owner, ratings and comments, last modified date, access and use constraints, size, credits, tags, and extent. The page also includes the number of views and downloads, a section for adding ratings and comments, and links to social media. Some of the fields on the page are automatically collected by the website when an item is added or updated, for example, last modified date and size. Other fields are entered by the owner, for example, tags and title. Some types of content have additional details; for example, web maps have a Map Contents section that lists the layers in the map and applications have an option to include a code attachment.
Editing item details
As the owner of an item, you can edit the item details after you've added the item to the website. You can also share, delete, and move your item to another folder in your content. Files include an update option, and applications include an option to attach code.
Click the Edit button to change the page into edit mode. You can now edit the title, summary, thumbnail image, description, access and use constraints, tags, credits, and extent.
Modifying the thumbnail image
When you add an item to the website, a thumbnail image is automatically created. The image appears in the search results and on the item details page. If you want, you can change the image from within the edit mode:
- Click Click thumbnail to change image.
- Browse to find an image on your desktop.
- Click OK.
- Click Save to see your new thumbnail.
- Add an image that is 200 pixels wide by 133 pixels high. If your image is a different dimension, it is resized to 200 by 133 and may appear warped.
- Use a web file format such as PNG, GIF, and JPEG.
- The maximum file size you can upload is 1 MB.
Setting the extent
You can edit extent information by typing numeric values or drawing the extent on a map. Click the Set Extent button at the bottom of the Edit page to open the Extent window. You can type values for the top, right, bottom, and left, or click the Draw Extent button, right-click, and drag a box in the map. When you are finished setting the extent, click OK.
When you click Draw Extent, the button changes to Enable Map Navigation. Click this to pan and zoom to your item's extent instead of drawing a box.
By default, your item is not shared. This means it is private and will not appear in anybody's search results except yours. If you want others to see your items (for example, if you plan to send a link to somebody), be sure that the item is shared with everybody, with groups you belong to, or both everybody and groups.
Click the Share button and check the box next to everybody to share it publicly, and check the box next to the groups you want to share with. You can share with everybody and any number of groups you belong to. Unshare an item by clicking the Share button and unchecking the boxes next to everybody and any group the item is shared with. For more information, see Sharing items.
Group owners can share your content if you share it with everybody. If you unshare your item with everybody, it is automatically unshared from any groups owners added it to. For more information, see Owning groups.
Use the Delete button to remove your item from the portal website.
Use the Move button to change the folder location (in My Content) of the item.
Use the Update button to replace a file with an updated version from your computer. The file names must match or you will add a new item instead of updating an existing one. When you update an item, you are given a choice to keep the item description or overwrite it with the one from your data's properties. Update only applies to files.
You can attach code (as a ZIP file) with your web mapping and mobile applications. This can be helpful if you are sharing a sample or a configurable application and want others to have access to your code. Click the Attach Code button and browse to the location of your code (as a ZIP file).
To update a code attachment without resetting the download counter on the item, use the Update Code button and upload a ZIP file with the same name as the original ZIP file. If you want to attach a new file, first delete the existing file then use the Attach Code button. This will reset the download count on the item.
Rating and comments
Each item details page includes a rating. Ratings are based on a weighted average of five stars with one star reflecting a poor item and five stars reflecting a great item. The rating value provides a weighted average that factors in the number of ratings an item has received as well as the average rating. Therefore, an item with two ratings of four stars each has a higher rating than an item with one rating of four stars. To rate an item, you must be logged in and can only rate items you don't own. You can only add one rating per item. While you can change your rating, the count remains the same.
Item details may also include a section for comments, depending if your organization chooses to enable them. Comments appear at the bottom of the page and can be added by the item owner or other logged in users. Once you've published a comment, you can't edit it; however, you can remove it.
You can subscribe to an RSS feed of comments for an item that is shared with everybody (public). You cannot subscribe to comments on an item that is only shared with your organization (or that is private).
Views and downloads
Views and downloads help you gauge the popularity of an item. Views show the number of times the item has been viewed or opened. For web maps, ArcGIS Server map services, ArcGIS Server image services, and ArcGIS Server feature services, the count is increased by one when you open the item details page or open the item in the map viewer. For example, if you opened a map service item details page then clicked the Open button, the count would increase by two. For all other items (web applications, mobile applications, KML, and so on), the count is increased by one when you open the item; the count does not increase when you open the item details page. Downloads show the number of times the item has been downloaded. It only applies to downloadable files such as a layer package or a code attachment in an application item details page.
Facebook and Twitter
You may not see Facebook and Twitter buttons, depending on how your administrator has configured your portal website.
Each details page may include Facebook and Twitter buttons to help you quickly share content through your Facebook and Twitter accounts. If you don't see these links, your portal administrator may have disabled them. You can share details about any item in the portal website including those owned by others. It's a good idea to share item details only for content that you know has been shared publicly within the portal website; otherwise, some people may not be able to access the links.
When you use the Facebook and Twitter links on an item details page, you are sharing item details, not the map or application itself. To share a map (as opposed to its item details), use the Share button on the map. For more information, see Sharing web maps.