Deleting a database server connection from the Catalog window

Deleting a database server from the Catalog window deletes the connection to the server, causing it to no longer appear in the Catalog tree. The database server itself is not deleted. You can add it again later if you want.

  1. Start ArcMap, open the Catalog window, then expand the Database Servers folder in the Catalog tree.
  2. Right-click the database server you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete.