Delete Site

Description

Deletes the site configuration and releases all server resources. This is an unrecoverable operation. This operation is well suited for development or test servers that need to be cleaned up regularly. It can also be performed prior to uninstall. Use caution with this option because it deletes all services, settings, and other configurations.

This operation performs the following tasks:

NoteNote:

This operation is available only when a server machine is participating in a site and can be invoked from any server machine in the site.

Parameters

Parameter

Description

f

Description

The response format. The default response format is html.

Values: html | json

Example

http://server:port/arcgis/admin/deleteSite

7/5/2017