Unregister Machine

Description

This operation causes the server machine to be deleted from the Site.

The server machine will no longer participate in the site or run any of the GIS services. All resources that were acquired by the server machine (memory, files, and so forth) will be released.

Typically, you should only invoke this operation if the machine is going to be shut down for extended periods of time or if it is being upgraded.

Once a machine has been unregistered, you can create a new site or join an existing site.

CautionCaution:

This is an unrecoverable operation.

Parameters

Parameter

Description

f

The response format. The default response format is html.

Values: html | json

Example

http://server:port/arcgis/admin/machines/SERVER1.DOMAIN.COM/unregister

10/6/2017