Delete User

Description

The Delete User operation (POST only) is available only to the user in question or to the administrator of the user's organization.

If deleting a user who is part of an organization, their content and groups must be transferred to another member or deleted prior to deleting the user.

If the user is not part of an organization, all content and groups of the user must first be deleted.

Deleting a user whose identity provider is the Esri Global Account will not delete the user from the Esri Global Account system.

Request Parameters

Parameter

Details

[Common Parameters]

For a complete listing, see Common parameters.

Response Properties

Property

Details

success

Indicates if the operation was successful.

username

The username of the deleted user.

Example Usage

URL for Delete User

http://www.arcgis.com/sharing/rest/community/users/jsmith/delete

JSON Response Syntax

{
  "success": true | false,
  "username": "<username>"
}

JSON Response Example

{
  "success": true,
  "username": "jsmith"
}

10/6/2017